Home ] Draws ] Results ] Committee ] [ About Us ] SCDCA Seniors ] SCDCA Juniors ] Records ] Hall of Fame ] Achievements ] Legends ] Oakleigh Park ] Sponsors ] Links ] Contact Us ]   













About us

WARILLA Sports Cricket Club plays in the South Coast District Cricket Association, located between Lake Illawarra and Gerringong in New South Wales, Australia.

The club’s mascot is the Kookaburra, which usually shortened to ‘Kookas’ and its colours are maroon, sky blue and white.

Warilla Sports are one of the leading clubs on the South Coast, having numerous Club Championship and premierships in all senior and junior grades.

In 2007-08, the club will field sides in first, second and third grade and junior sides in the Under 10, 14A & 14B and 16A & 16B South Coast competitions.

The club’s home is Oakleigh Park, located on Shellharbour Road at Warilla. All four senior grades and junior sides train there, with first and second grade playing their home matches there. 

Third and fourth grade sides and junior teams play at King Memorial Park, located on The Kingsway, Barrack Heights and Jock Brown Oval, near Phillip Crescent, Barrack Heights.

The Kookas do not pay players, but attract them as a place where emerging and established stars can get a run with the South Coast's dominant club.

Warilla Sports has a strong history of onfield success, winning six premierships in both second and first grade, four in third grade and three in fourth grade.

The Kookas have been Club Champions six times in seniors and twice in juniors, complementing numerous junior championships.

Warilla Sports Cricket Club receives strong support from the Illawarra’s business community with Warilla Sports Club, Wal’s Pharmacy, Ray White Shellharbour City, Video Ezy Warilla Grove, DW Electrical Data Suppliers and Amazing Clean Shellharbour the club’s sponsors.

Warilla Sports have inducted seven Life Members, the most recent being Darren Zampa and Craig Bramble, who were inducted at the 2004 presentation.

Others include fellow Mark Honeysett, Harry Honeysett, Vic Stadnyk, May White and Val Whiteman.